Ga-ACDA Leadership

President

Dr. Paul Neal
Director of Choral Activities, Berry College
pneal@berry.edu

President-Elect

Laura Martin
Director of Choral Activities, E.T. Booth Middle School
laura.b.martin@cherokee.k12.ga.us

Vice-President

Drew Bowers
Director of Choral Activities, Milton High School
bowersa@fultonschools.org

Secretary

Dr. J.D. Burnett
Associate Director of Choral Activities, University of Georgia
burnettj@uga.edu

Teasurer

Laura Martin
Director of Choral Activities, E.T. Booth Middle School
laura.b.martin@cherokee.k12.ga.us

Newsletter Editor

Mindy Forehand
Director of Choral Activities, Ola High School
mindymartin143@gmail.com

Membership Chair

Beth Brown Shugart
Associate Pastor, First United Methodist Church, Duluth
bethbrownshugart@comcast.net

Communications and Social Media

Nathan Schreer
Assistant Choral Director, Milton High School
schreernj@fultonschools.org

Tenor/Bass Choirs

Dr. David Morrow
Director of Choral Activities, Morehouse College
dmorrow@morehouse.edu

Choral Composition

Dr. Timothy Powell
Director of Choral Activities, Oglethorpe University
tpowell@Oglethorpe.edu

Diversity Initiatives

Dr. Melissa Arasi
Director, Atlanta Women’s Chorus
Assistant Professor of Music Education, Reinhardt University
mta@reinhardt.edu

Repertoire and Standards Chairs

Soprano/Alto Choirs

Dr. Stefanie Cash
Director of Music Education, Berry College
scash@berry.edu

Children’s Choirs

Caroline Goldstein
Choral Director, Webb Bridge Middle School
caroline.b.goldstein@gmail.com

Ethnic/Multicultural Perspectives

Dr. Christopher M. Walters
Director of Choral Music, Westminster School
chriswalters@westminster.net

Junior High/Middle School

Vanessa Edwards
Director of Choral Activities, Autrey Mill Middle School
edwardsv1@fultonschools.org

Youth and Student Activities

Dr. Jennifer Sengin
Associate Director of Choral Activities, Georgia State University
jsengin@gsu.edu

Music and Worship

Dr. Stephen Mulder
Director of Music and Worship Arts, First United Methodist Church, Griffin
steve.mulder@griffin-fumc.org

College and University Choirs

TBA

Senior High School Choirs

Scott Martin
Director of Choral Activities, Creekview High School
scott.martin@cherokee.k12.ga.us

Community Choirs

Dr. Keith Walker
Music Director, Festival Singers of Atlanta
keith@northsidedrive.org

Jazz and Show Choirs

Karen Davis
Director of Choral Activities, Appling County High School
karen.davis@appling.k12.ga.us

Collegiate Student Representative

Nikki Johnson
Reinhardt University
enikkijohnson@gmail.com